I have designed a quick stitching pattern for you.

Holly and Ivy copyright 2013

Holly and Ivy copyright 2013

Well I have watched everyone else so thought I would have a go at designing a quick pattern for Christmas.  These are really small to add as embellishments on Christmas ornaments. I have designed in green and red but I am sure those of you out there will try a whole multitude of other colours or metallic so it will be lovely to see how they are used. Please post pics to show us all.

Next I have the letters Christmas to be used with or without the  above embellishments again in green but use what suits you are your needs.  Pics will follow as I have just challenged my cross stitch group so in a  few weeks time we should see what they have come up with. fingers crossed.

Idea

Create a small hanging cushion by using this as a starter then embellish below the word to create a Christmassy feel. Remember when making up the cushion to use ribbon that matches the changing.  Choose different colours to stitch the word in to compliment your décor. The picture below is what the word Christmas and the little house look like stitched on 14 count white and metallic green Aida.

Christmas 2013

Christmas 2013

All I ask is that you don’t photocopy and give it out and if you use it to recognise me as the designer other than that feel free to stitch it for free.

 

 

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in Cross stitch, pattern, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

