Biscornu and key ring

At last I have not only found my biscornu I attempted last year but also five minutes to blog about it, YAY.

First I thought I would show you my lovely sunny page turner sewn on  plastic with silks.

Lovely and bright and easy to find your page.

and here is the biscornu.

Top of the biscornu

and here is the other side.

Using variegated thread it creates a nice pattern.

Whilst searching I also found these.  The first is a picture of my bag charm.

I did well cross stitching that small.

At cross stitch club we were challenged to take the letter of our name cross stitch it and then a word that starts with the same letter and create a key ring. I did it all wrong I thought they had to go in a key ring  holder, but no it should have been put back to back and stuffed, and then a chord or something to a ring to create the key ring.  So instead, after much unsuccessful forcing of it into a key ring holder I created a key ring and a paper clip, and still lost the competition!! Wonder why.

Love to go with the L on a paper clip.

and the key ring…after placing some nice gold and black paper on the one side I filled it successfully, eventually.

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in Cross stitch, project, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

