Beach Huts – Devon

As Autumn sets in its time for the beach huts to be put away, so I have taken a photo of my favourites so that in the winter I have something to look at, and remember sunnier days.

 

Beach Huts Teignmouth back beach at sunrise

These looked really inviting in the summer mornings as the sun lifted the sea mist.

Beach Huts – Preston

Love the brightness and welcoming nature of these brightly coloured doors.

My 2012 favourite. This is great for the year that saw the Queens Diamond Jubilee and the Olympics.

This is especially for Jody who reads my blogs (from America?) and loves beach huts.  I hope she likes these as much as I do.

 

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in Beach, Diamond jubilee, Teignmouth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beach Huts – Devon

  1. Jody says:

    Yay!!! You remembered. I do love them! Beach huts are such a happy sight.Thank you for sharing your wonderful photos, Liz. (You’re right. I live in Albuquerque, New Mexico.)

  2. June says:

    Lovely photos, again sweetie.

Leave a Reply

