Champneys

I was talking at Bedford University last week and had to stay the night and was lucky to stay at Champneys.

The view from my window was lovely. I looked right onto this waterfall.

What a lovely calming sound.

 

 

The flowers were lovely, but yellow roses are my favourite so I took a lot of these.

 

 

and the buds..

 

 

 

 

 

Brilliant  structure on this tree within the grounds

 

 

ducks and ducklings

 

so small they are like little bobs in the water

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goose doing lookout duty.

 

A welcoming site after a long drive

What a lovely relaxing place I would love to go again.

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in Bedford, duck, duckling, Flowers, garden, geese, waterfall and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

