Christmas Card surprise

This week I went to a card making class as a surprise present at the Craft Shop in Newton Abbot. It was really hard work and I found it really hard to keep up with all the others who seemed to know exactly what they were doing.

 

The first thing I did was to stamp my winter picture on a  blank card.

 

 

 

 

 

The next thing took me ages to learn how to add colour to the background.

 

 

 

 

 

And finally it is complete.

 

I am really surprised at how good it looks and am thinking of entering it in the Kingsteignton Garden and Craft Show in September.

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in cards, Christmas, Garden and Craft Show, Kingsteignton and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Card surprise

  1. Jody says:

    How lovely! I can relate to your experience. I once went to a ukulele class on Waikiki Beach. Everyone else seemed to have already played guitar at some point. Your results are much, much better than mine were! 🙂

Leave a Reply

