Citrus Coasters

What a wonderful idea for the sunny days.

PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

I was browsing the department store ads in the Sunday paper a couple of weeks ago when I was captivated by a lovely display of summery picnic dinnerware. When I saw coasters that looked like slices of oranges, lemons, and limes, my little DIY fairy said, “You should make some of those!” So off I went to the fabric store where, serendipitously, I spotted a lovely orange, lemon, and lime print on my way to purchase the felt I’d need. How fun is that!!! 🙂

Here’s how I made the coasters:

  • Cut out three sizes of circles. The smallest and largest are from colored felt, and the middle is white. (I used the bottom of a yogurt carton, my trusty peanut butter lid, and a random lid from my container drawer for templates.)
  • Handstitch the small circle onto the white circle using matching embroidery floss.
  • With white embroidery…

View original post 88 more words

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Citrus Coasters

  1. Oh, what a nice surprise for you to share my post! Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it . . . and have fun making your coasters! 🙂

Leave a Reply

