Waves and container ships by Emma

Sitting here looking at the rain I can’t believe in such a short time the weather has changed so quickly.

This morning I was running around squeaking in my high voice at the boats … and now my mum wont let me out as it is pouring down. Nevermind I will upload some of my photos instead.  The waves were very boisterous this morning and for a change there were lots of different boats out and about crashing into the waves, and I was lucky to see the container ship coming into the small harbour at Teignmouth. I ran along the headland watching it come in to collect the china clay that comes from just near my house in Kingsteignton.

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Beach, boat, Sand, Sea, Teignmouth, Teignmouth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waves and container ships by Emma

  1. Jody says:

    The crashing waves are awesome and the beach huts just make me smile!

    • Liz says:

      I just love beach huts at the moment as they can have such character. Last week I saw one with the door painted with the UK flag very topical for the jubillee year and the olympics starting soon. I must get a picture of it before it is painted over.

Leave a Reply

