Welcome

Welcome

Awaiting the Olympic Torch

to my blog about the area around Kingsteigtnon Devon, UK

This is the picture taken this morning of Shaldon Bridge where tomorrow the Olympic Torch will be carried across bedecked in flags.  I dont think I will be going to see it, so many people in one small spot why didnt they put it along Teignmouth Seafront where more people could view it? I thought this was for the people, but I am feeling more and more disengaged, this makes me sad as since a youngster I have always supported the Olympics and wanted to go, so coming to the UKwas great I thought.  However after trying to get tickets and failing except for the football for my brother and nephew, I cannt get one but dignataries and others have theirs, some of whom I have heard say they are only going because they have to! Feels more like a hige PR excerise with the PR firm getting the money and the people nothing.

 

About Educationsupportuk

My Devon is a blog that collates all the things I like, (especially food) in Devon ...and sometimes further afield. Education SupportUK blog collates stories and research relating to pedagogy, policy, strategy and process on all areas of education.
This entry was posted in bridge, Flags, olympic torch, olympics, picture, relay, Shaldon, Teignmouth. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome

  1. Reba Murry says:

    Hi Liz – my name is Reba and I am from the USA – I am a good friend of June Peart – June told me about your blog and told me to visit. I love your blog and will be looking in from time to time. I have not tried to start a blog as with a sick husband I have very little time. I do love cross stitch and have thousands of charts (like June). Will be looking in from time to time, Reba

Leave a Reply

